Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now
Kids Turn Kids Music

Spectacular! Soundtrack

Columbia Records and Nickelodeon will release the soundtrack to the network's original primetime TV movie Spectactular! on Tuesday, Feb. 3, 2009.

Nickelodeon's new two-hour primetime tv movie Spectacular!, which stars Nolan Gerard Funk (Smallville), Tammin Sursok, (The Young and the Restless) and Victoria Justice (Zoey 101), premieres on Monday, Feb. 16 (8-10 p.m. ET/PT).

Spectacular! is a 90 - minute family movie where the worlds of rock n roll and show choir collide, resulting in romance, rivalry and show-stopping performances. It s Dirty Dancing meets Bring It On infused with music, comedy, and drama.

The Spectacular! Soundtrack features 10 original songs which include digital singles Everything Can Change and Don t Tell Me. The Spectacular! Soundtrack was composed by proven hit-makers Matthew Gerrard and Robbie Nevil (with exception of two covers, The Eye of the Tiger and The Things We Do For Love ). Gerrard has penned hit singles for the likes of Kelly Clarkson, Avril Lavigne and Hilary Duff. He also has contributed to the soundtracks of High School Musical, The Cheetah Girls 2 and Hannah Montana. Nevil is best known for his 80s dance hit C'est La Vie and co-wrote the theme song for Hannah Montana as well as songs for the High School Musical soundtrack.

Along with the two singles, Everything Can Change and Don't Tell Me, music videos for Break My Heart and Your Own Way can be seen in heavy rotation on Nickelodeon and on

Track Listings

    1. Don t Tell Me
    2. Break My Heart
    3. Dance With Me
    4. Lonely Love Song
    5. Your Own Way
    6. For The First Time
    7. Just Freak
    8. Wings Of A Dream
    9. Something To Believe In
    10. Everything Can Change
    11. Eye Of The Tiger
    12. The Things We Do For Love

Music | Music Labels | TV/Movies