Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now
Kids Turn Books

Lake of Souls
The Lake of Souls (Saga of Darren Shan, Book 10)

Time Warner Bookmark

CIRQUE DU FREAK: The Lake of Souls
Book 10 in the Darren Shan Saga
by Darren Shan
Publication: September 2005
Audience: Young Adult

After a desperate battle to kill the Lord of the Vampaneze in "Killers of the Dawn" Darren and Harkat set off to the Lake of Souls on a mission to uncover Harkat's true identity.

As usual, no trek with these two is easy. They must face many obstacles and challenges along the way. Mr. Tiny will not make it easy for the pair to reach their destination and uncover the truth.

New to the saga is a family of dragons standing in the way of the answers Darren and Harkat are desperately searching for.

Once again this book in the series has lots of intrigue to keep you turning the pages and waiting for the next book in the series to learn the fate of all of the characters you've gotten to know throughout the series.

If you haven't read the series yet, check out your local library for all of the books in the series. You can jump in with any book, as each are reviewed in the first chapter, however starting from Book 1, "A Living Nightmare" will give you the full story.

Book jacket cover with permission from Time Warner Trade Publishing

Cirque Du Freak

More Books