Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now Visit Now
Kids Turn Books

Killers of the Dawn
Killers of the Dawn (Saga of Darren Shan, Book 9)

Time Warner Bookmark

CIRQUE DU FREAK: Killers of the Dawn
Book 9 in the Darren Shan Saga
by Darren Shan
Publication: May 2005
Audience: Young Adult

Just when you think Darren and his allies will come out on top another twist is thrown in.

They are out numbered, outsmarted, and desperate, and on the run, pursued by the vampaneze, the police, and an angry mob. Their enemies clamoring for blood. The vampires must now prepare for the deadliest battle yet. You may be surpised with new allies formed in this book and as usual, some interesting twists.

Just when you think you've figured things out you'll be thrown off course hoping the book doesn't end. Unfortunately you'll have to wait until Book 10. This saga is far from over....

Fans of Darren Shan won't be disappointed. Lots of bloody battles are included in this part of the story along with developing roles for characters from the past.

We'll have to wait until October 2005 for "The Lake of Souls" before we can learn what happens to Darren and his allies....

If you haven't read the series yet, check out your local library for all of the books in the series. You can jump in with any book, as each are reviewed in the first chapter, however starting from Book 1, "A Living Nightmare" will give you the full story.

Book jacket cover with permission from Time Warner Trade Publishing

Cirque Du Freak

More Books